Impact of diversity

Award + Think Tank

On the positive impact of diversity on business and society

Diversity and innovation are strongly linked and are already seen by some companies as important future drivers. But also the social framework conditions such as education, universities, acceptance of working mothers are part of a meaningful social debate.

Numerous institutions and stakeholders from various diversity dimensions are already working consistently and sustainably on this topic. Many are looking for reliable and serious formats to advance the topic in terms of content and publicity.

The Diversity Award and FKi

  1. It’s time to summarise the various diversity drivers and explain the connections.
  2. It is time to clarify how diversity has a positive impact on business and society through the proportion of women in leadership, LGBT*IQ, social background, disability and internationality.

Impact of Diversity under the sponsorship of the BMFSFJ is intended to achieve this and, especially in the post-Corona period, to keep the topic lively and appealing. It is therefore of particular concern to us to start the call for proposals and the addressing of the public and stakeholders as early as July 2020.

We will accompany this with continuous communication in our IoD Think Tank in cooperation with FemaleOneZero (F10) and FKi.

For many years FKi has been demonstrating that various companies are better prepared for transformation and change processes than others. More women in leadership are the core indicators for the openness of the company as well as for other diversity characteristics.

Concepts

Three pillars for greater impact on diversity

FKI

  • With FKi, companies can demonstrably bring more women into leadership, review their diversity concepts and achieve efficiency and sustainability in diversity management.
  • The FKi index has been successfully used by companies since 2012 and is the established seal of approval for companies that promote diversity and women.
  • FKi is under the patronage of the BMFSFJ and once a year it organises the award and recognition of companies in the context of a specialist conference with extensive media coverage and the BMFSFJ in Berlin.

Figures, data, and facts are needed for an objective debate on diversity

Think Tank

  • The think tank is intended to create a continuous platform for the exchange of ideas between the most important players from business, politics and society, a space for the exchange of experiences, an accelerator for concepts and ideas towards measurable changes (Impact!).
  • Publication of high-quality journalistic content pieces in the form of interviews, portraits, features, videos and podcasts on FemaleOneZero (F10).

The protagonists of the think tank

  • Partner company FKi, sponsors IoD21
  • Opinion leaders (multipliers and business influencers “Voise of IoD”) and jury members

Building awareness and continuous, broad exchange on the topic of diversity

The Award

  • The award is public and in the previous months the categories and different diversity dimensions have already been presented, users and readers have been called upon to vote and therefore topics and contents are continuously covered.
  • The award honours the outstanding personalities or the most innovative measures in various categories.
  • The jury is made up of experts from industries, universities, companies, associations and initiatives.
  • In addition, readers of the various media can vote on an online platform and submit nominees and ideas. This ensures comprehensive coverage, awareness and participation of different groups and stakeholders.

Wide audience and gala event

Partner initiatives

Why you should be involved

  • There are many events on the topic of diverstity - our focus is to provide a comprehensive and sustainable approach to the topic with all influencing factors and to explain the interrelationships.

  • The Women’s Career Index has been analysing companies for 7 years and is a credible partner for more diversity in the company. In the evaluation of companies, numbers, data and facts count; this spirit and high credibility also carry the "Impact of Diversity" Award IoD21

  • Their participation supports employer branding and creates credibility on the topic of diversity in the company and appeals to young women and men alike.

  • Position yourself with a clear commitment to more diversity in companies and ensure that this topic does not fade into the background in the wake of the Corona pandemic. Use the unique reach of the initiative

  • Support the key protagonists and our partner initiatives for more diversity by helping to make this player and their initiatives visible.

  • Support the key protagonists and our partner initiatives for more diversity by helping to make this player and their initiatives visible.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Wie freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht

Impact of diversity

Award + Think Tank

Über die positive Wirkung von Diversity auf Unternehmen und Gesellschaft

Diversity und Innovation sind stark miteinander verbunden und werden von einigen Unternehmen bereits als wichtige Zukunftstreiber verstanden. Aber auch die gesellschaftlichen Rahmenbedingungen wie Ausbildung, Universitäten, Akzeptanz von arbeitenden Müttern gehören zu einer sinnvollen gesellschaftlichen Debatte.

Zahlreiche Institutionen und Betroffene verschiedener Diversity-Dimensionen arbeiten bereits konsequent und nachhaltig an dem Thema. Viele suchen nach verlässlichen und ernsthaften Formaten, um das Thema inhaltlich und öffentlich voranzutreiben.

Der Diversity Award und FKi

  1. Es wird Zeit, die verschiedenen Diversity-Treiber zusammenzufassen und die Verbindungen zu erklären.
  2. Es wird Zeit, klarzustellen wie Diversity über den Anteil der Frauen in Führung, LGBT*IQ, Social Background, Behinderung und Internationalität positiv auf Unternehmen und Gesellschaft wirkt.

Impact of Diversity soll dies leisten und gerade in der Zeit nach Corona das Thema lebendig und attraktiv halten. Daher ist es uns ein besonderes Anliegen, bereits im Juli 2020 mit der Ausschreibung und der Ansprache des Publikums und der Stakeholder zu beginnen.

Dies begleiten wir mit kontinuierlicher Kommunikation in unserem IoD Think Tank gemeinsam mit unseren Partnerunternehmen und -initiativen.

Der FKi weist seit vielen Jahren nach, dass diverse Unternehmen besser auf Transformation und Veränderungsprozesse vorbereitet sind. Mehr Frauen in Führung sind die Kernindikatoren für die Offenheit des Unternehmens wie auch für weitere Diversitätsmerkmale.

Konzepte

Mit drei Säulen mehr Impact für Diversity

FKI

  • Mit dem FKi können Unternehmen nachweislich mehr Frauen in Führung bringen, ihre Diversity-Konzepte überprüfen und Effizienz und Nachhaltigkeit im Diversity Management erreichen.
  • Der FKi-Index wird seit 2012 von Unternehmen erfolgreich genutzt und ist das etablierte Gütesiegel für Unternehmen, die sich für Diversity und Frauen einsetzen.
  • Der FKi steht unter der Schirmherrschaft des BMFSFJ und veranstaltet einmal im Jahr die Auszeichnung und Würdigung der Unternehmen im Rahmen einer Fachkonferenz mit großer medialer Begleitung und dem BMFSFJ in Berlin.

Zahlen, Daten, Fakten für eine sachliche Debatte zu Diversity

Think Tank

  • Mit dem Think Tank soll eine kontinuierliche Plattform für den Austausch der wichtigsten Player aus Wirtschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft geschaffen werden, ein Raum für Erfahrungsaustausch, ein Accelerator für Konzepte und Ideen hin zu messbaren Veränderungen (Impact!).

Die Protagonisten des Think Tank

  • Partnerunternehmen FKi, Sponsoren IoD21
  • Opinion Leader (Multiplikatoren und Business Influencer „Voice of IoD“) und Jurymitglieder

Aufbau von Awareness und kontinuierlicher, breiter Austausch zum Thema Diversity

Der Award

  • Der Award ist öffentlich und es werden in den Vormonaten bereits die Kategorien und verschiedenen Diversity-Dimensionen vorgestellt, Nutzer und Leser zu Votings aufgerufen und so kontinuierlich Themen und Inhalte gespielt.
  • Der Award prämiert in verschiedenen Kategorien die herausragenden Persönlichkeiten oder die innovativsten Maßnahmen.
  • Die Jury setzt sich aus Experten der Industrie, Universitäten, Unternehmen, Verbänden und Initiativen zusammen.
  • Zudem können die Leser und Leserinnen der verschiedenen Medien auf einer Online-Plattform abstimmen und Nominierte und Ideen einreichen. So wird umfassende Reichweite, Bekanntheit und Beteiligung verschiedener Gruppen und Stakeholder gesichert.

Breite Öffentlichkeit und Galaveranstaltung

Partnerinitiativen

Sponsoren

Warum Sie dabei sein sollten

  • Es gibt viele Veranstaltungen zum Thema Diverstity – unser Fokus ist das Thema umfassend, nachhaltig und mit allen Einflussfaktoren in den Mittelpunkt zu stellen und erklärt Wirkungszusammenhänge zu erklären.

  • Der Frauen-Karriere-Index analysiert seit 7 Jahren Unternehmen und ist ein glaubwürdiger Partner für mehr Diversity im Unternehmen. In der Bewertung der Unternehmen zählen Zahlen, Daten und Fakten; dieser Spirit und diese hohe Glaubwürdigkeit tragen auch den „Impact of Diversity“-Award IoD21

  • Ihre Teilnahme unterstützt das Employer Branding und schafft Glaubwürdigkeit zum Thema Diversity im Unternehmen und spricht junge Frauen und Männer gleichermaßen an.

  • Positionieren Sie sich mit einem klaren Bekenntnis zu mehr Diversity in Unternehmen und sorgen Sie so aktiv dafür, dass dieses Thema im Zuge der Corona-Pandemie nicht in den Hintergrund tritt. Nutzen Sie die einmalige Reichweite der Initiative

  • Unterstützen Sie die wichtigsten Protagonisten und unsere Partner Initiativen für mehr Diversity, indem Sie helfen, dieser Player sowie ihre Initiativen sichtbar zu machen.

  • Mit dem Award haben Sie die Möglichkeit, effizient, wirkungsstark und nachhaltig das Thema in Unternehmen relevant und sichtbar zu halten.

Kontaktieren Sie uns.

Wie freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht